The next Ariane 5 launch is postponed

To enable additional technical checks required under the fairing and the Ariane dual launch system (SYLDA), the final phase of launch preparation operations for the 253rd Ariane flight (VA253) has not been initiated by Arianespace.

The soonest possible launch date for this mission is Friday, July 31 at:

  • 5:30 p.m., Washington, D.C. time,
  • 6:30 p.m., Kourou, French Guiana time,
  • 9:30 p.m., Universal Time (UTC),
  • 11:30 p.m., Paris time.
The Ariane 5 launch vehicle and its three spacecraft payloads are in stable and safe condition.
Tags :
Categories : Ariane